Skip to content

The Artist Ferrán Aguiló

Ferrán Aguiló (Palma de Mallorca, 1957) is a Mallorcan artist with dexterity and passion. A large retrospective exhibition of his sculpted animals, plants and organic forms is currently on display at the Casal Solleric in Palma’s Passeig des Born (until November 28th). The artist first made headlines in 1986 when he won the second prize in the II Concurs d’Esculpture in Palma and in 1987 when he participated in an exhibition in Palma’s Parc de la Mar showing an impressively large Arc de Triomphe which was demolished at the end of the exhibition. In 1988, Aguiló had his first solo exhibition in a Palma gallery, and in 1998, his first international exhibition in Berlin. He is an artist to watch.

Ferrán Aguiló’s work at the Casal Solleric is displayed thoughtfully and to good effect with, at times, surprising poetic overtones. The Casal itself is beautiful and unique and well worth a visit, even without the excuse of an art exhibition.

The photo was taken in Palma de Mallorca, Baleares, Spain. The date: November 19th, 2010. The time was 17:47:08.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Comments

November 2010


  • 1,612,289 visits


Copyright © November Press 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to November Press and Mallorca Daily Photo Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Copyleft ©© Klaus Fabricius 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

%d bloggers like this: