Skip to content

Thoroughbred Champions

Last weekend, the Campionat de Mallorca de Cavalls de Pura Raça was staged in Lloseta, a Mallorcan Championship of purebred horses of Pura Raza Española (Spanish), Arabian and Pura Raza Hispano-árabe (Andalusian?) pedigree. The championship is now in its 10th year; for the last three years, it has been staged in Lloseta. Some 130 fine horses were entered this year by a total of 50 breeders from Ibiza, Mallorca, Menorca and mainland Spain. The winners qualified for participation in the Campeonato de España, to be held later this year in, I think, Sevilla. The competition was divided into 29 categories (race, age and sex) and there were 37 winners. Zeus Li was the winning champion stallion in the Pura Raza Española category, whilst Enerba de Martet was the champion mare. In the category Pura Raza Árabe, Kandinski was the stallion champ and Abha Quartz the prized mare.

Enhorabuena. Congratulations.

The photos were taken in Lloseta, Mallorca, Baleares, Spain. The date: May 29th, 2011. The time was 14:35:27 and 15:03:00, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Comments


  • 1,611,458 visits


Copyright © November Press 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to November Press and Mallorca Daily Photo Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Copyleft ©© Klaus Fabricius 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

%d bloggers like this: