Skip to content

The Grand Slam Boy From Manacor

Earlier this morning Rafa Nadal won his ninth Grand Slam title, adding the only trophy that he had missed so far to his large collection of prizes. By completing his set of Grand Slam titles, Nadal joins the ranks of André Agassi and Roger Federer in the Open Era, plus Fred Perry, Donald Budge, Rod Laver and Roy Emerson in the all-time Tennis annals, winning the Roland Garros (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010), Wimbledon (2008, 2010), the Australian Open (2009) and the US Open (2010) trophies. At age 24, Nadal is the youngest man to achieve this rare accomplishment. Out of eleven Grand Slam finals played since 2005, the boy from Manacor (Mallorca) won nine, entering the books of tennis history. With 12,025 points, Rafael Nadal continues as Number One in the ATP rankings, with Novak Djokovic now ranking as Number Two, and Roger Federer in third place.

Vamos Rafa.

The photo was borrowed from the Internet courtesy of and the photographer. The video was borrowed from YouTube, courtesy of randajad86. Thank you very much, and Spasiba.

1 reply »

  1. Pingback: US Open Live

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

September 2010


  • 1,623,736 visits


Copyright © November Press 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to November Press and Mallorca Daily Photo Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Copyleft ©© Klaus Fabricius 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

%d bloggers like this: